California Dreamin’

One with the clouds, the journey to Cali begins.
I just had to get the obligatory picture of Sunset Boulevard.
The Hollywood Walk of Fame has some pretty great views if I say so myself.
Spent the day pretending to be Emma Stone on the set of La La Land.
“Dog of the water” waiting for some nice humans to throw him a snack.
Cute lil’ toesies.
Santa Monica has my whole heart.
Pretended I was Hannah Montana the whole walk down.
Good ole’ pier coaster.
Scoops, scoops, scoops!
Like I said, it has my heart.

This trip is definitely one for the books. California has everything: city, mountains, beach and just about everything else someone could want. It has a zest to it that’s unlike anywhere else I’ve been. I’m also very thankful for my good friend, Chloe, who now lives in L.A. and is all the more reason to go back and visit (possibly even move). The trip was full of good times, amazing food, perfect weather, puppies, and the breathtaking views you see above.

Cali, I hope to see you very, very soon. Till then, take good care of my heart and my sweet Chloe ❤

 

Photo Credit: By Brittani Schiller

Leave a Reply

